Do You Write YA or Middle Grade Fiction?

Submit your work and win our Roland Smith Award! The popular author of the Cryptid Hunter Series is also a generous contributor of his time to thousands of schools around the world and the final judge in our YA and Middle Grade fiction award.


We Will Miss You, Ivan Doig

Willamette Writers was saddened to hear of the death of award-winning novelist and non-fiction writer Ivan Doig. From This House of Sky to Sweet Thunder, Mr. Doig proved his mastery…


Meetings & Workshops

Member News

Our News

Submit Your Writing

Kay Snow Writing Contest Open!

Submit your work to our Kay Snow Writing Contest. Deadline April 25. Categories:

The Paulann Petersen Award for Poetry
The Roland Smith Award for YA and Middle Grade Fiction
Nonfiction Award
Fiction Award
Student Awards (Grades 1-5, 6-8, 9-12)

In addition to cash prizes, winners will be listed on the Willamette Writers website, are honored at our August Willamette Writers Conference Awards Gala, and are automatically considered for publication in Willamette Writers’ new literary journal.